## **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

**MINUTES** of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 18 May 2022 from 9.10 pm - 9.13 pm.

**PRESENT:** Councillors Derek Carnell, Simon Clark (Chair), Angela Harrison, Alan Horton (substitute for Councillor Ann Hampshire), Mike Henderson, Denise Knights, Peter Macdonald, Peter Marchington and Pete Neal.

**OFFICERS PRESENT:** David Clifford, Philippa Davies, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed and Claudette Valmond.

**APOLOGY:** Councillor Ann Hampshire.

35 Election of Chair

Resolved:

- (1) That Councillor Derek Carnell be elected chair for the Municipal Year 2022/23.
- 36 Election of Vice-Chair

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Mike Henderson be elected vice-chair for the Municipal Year 2022/23.

## Chairman

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel